Enigma

 

Once I met an old fisherman who told me a life’s secret. He said, “The only way to keep this world moving is to always do something. I tell you this son, keep up with the tides of time—swim if you can, float if you want, or crawl if you must; just don’t stop. Soon you will hurdle debris of human failures and pass through broken shards of dreams, but still, don’t stop. I’ve done a lot in my lifetime, and though things are only getting worse, I don’t stop. I still hope for something good so I keep moving son…I keep doing things.” Puzzled at these enigmatic words, I asked, “But what is it that you do?” The old man sighed and said, “Living young man, just living.”

Leave a Reply

